Roll Call - April/May 2005

iVillage Member
Roll Call - April/May 2005
Wed, 04-27-2005 - 1:15pm

Thought it might be a good idea for a roll call, what with all the new members who've joined us.....soooooo....

Tell us your name, age if you'd like, where you live, family, pets, employed at home or outside and, briefly, what made you join our motley crew.

Donna

Pages

iVillage Member
Wed, 04-27-2005 - 1:23pm

I'm Donna. Yes, I like my age! From East Walpole (1/2 between Boston and Providence). Family is DH (Peter) of almost 23 years - no kids, no pets. My side of the family is nearby, DH's is in MA, NY, and CA; prominent in the family are my three nieces and two nephews (one niece in CA) - you'll hear about the local little niece and nephew ad nauseum! I work in marketing for a large engineering firm.

I joined the board because I was looking for a place where I could get ideas/thoughts/plans/inspiration to start getting fit. Now, I'm fitter, and even better, I have a wonderful bunch of friends that I never would have had the opportunity to know but for the Internet.

iVillage Member
Wed, 04-27-2005 - 2:58pm

I'm Patty and I'm 39 FOREVER :) Live in VA with

Miss P

iVillage Member
Wed, 04-27-2005 - 5:18pm

I'm Rhonda and I'd like to feel like I did when I was 33!! My husband, 16-yr. old son, and I live in Jacksonville, FL, where I've lived all but 12 years of my life. I have a daughter who'll be 29 in June, lives in Orlando, and is engaged to be Married 11/11.

I love the beach, to work in the yard and flower garden, read, am a carb craver, and a licensed interior designer sort of retired, I guess. I do volunteer work sometimes for Republican organizations and causes and the American Cancer Society. DH and I got bikes a few weeks ago and have started riding again.

We have 2 spoiled Yorkies and 3 house cats. Most of my family is in Jacksonville, but I have a sister, niece, and 2 great nieces, along with various other relatives in Southern MD.

~~Rhonda~~

<