Weekend Plans

iVillage Member
Weekend Plans
Fri, 06-13-2003 - 12:46pm
Does anyone have special plans for the weekend? How's the weather where you are? Is it tank top weather for anyone yet (I have to ask because it's almost never tank top weather here).

Pages

iVillage Member
In reply to: cl_jeanwl
Fri, 06-13-2003 - 2:17pm
Guess what I'm doing? rofl...

I'm leaving tonight to go home and see my dad. We're going to a Mass for my grandparents tomorrow morning (at 7, uggg) and then riding for God-knows-how-many miles. We'll probably go at least 60, but maybe more. I'll leave my bike with Dad, then, and he'll tune it up and go over it next week before the ride, so I'll be bikeless!

I figured out last night that since I started training in mid-spring, I've put almost 230 miles on my bike and probably 175-200 at the gym. Whole lotta miles! And the scary thing is that the ride is going to be more miles on my bike than I've got on it already after a couple of months of riding....eek!

I'll be back Sunday, probably doing my own thing and playing catch-up because SO will be at his dad's in the afternoon.

Sunshine? Maybe...it's cloudy now, we're immersed in a layer of fog that blew off the Lake so I can't see out the window, but I'm told that it's going to be sunnier tomorrow and 80-ish. Not really tank top weather unless you're working out!

Hope everybody has a good weekend!

Judie

Judie Image hosted by Photobucket.com

iVillage Member
Fri, 06-13-2003 - 2:21pm
That's so cool that you get to spend so much time with your dad--especially on Father's Day weekend. Have fun!

iVillage Member
Fri, 06-13-2003 - 2:26pm