thinking of trying spinning - advice?

iVillage Member
thinking of trying spinning - advice?
Thu, 03-18-2010 - 3:08pm
Hi all!
I'm new to the Gym Rats board.
I have been in a terrible exercise rut and have got to do something drastic to bring myself back to life. For about 5 years now, i've just been doing fitness dvd's at home, or walking on my treadmill, but I recently learned that my health insurance covers health clubs for a small monthly fee. I'm thinking of joining my local Y and hitting the 6AM spinning class. (I've always had the most success when I got my workout in first thing in the morning.)
I am a little nervous about it being painful in the 'girlie' region, tho. lol Any avid spinners out there who can give me some beginners advice?
thanks in advance!
iVillage Member
Thu, 03-18-2010 - 3:38pm