JJ Showcase 1/23 Kate - Charlie

iVillage Member
JJ Showcase 1/23 Kate - Charlie
Sun, 01-23-2011 - 7:19pm

Mom

1. Do you work outside the home? If so what do you do?

2. Is JJ your only child? If not names and ages?

3. Do you

Photobucketcenter><

Pages

iVillage Member
Mon, 01-24-2011 - 6:29pm
Mom

1. Do you work outside the home? If so what do you do? Yes. I'm a primary school teacher. I teach Junior Infants this year which is about a Kindergarten equivalent I think. They're 4 and 5 years old.

2. Is JJ your only child? If not names and ages? Yes, for now :P

3. Do you have any hobbies? I love reading and am addicted to the internet. I used to be very involved with our local musical society who just performed "the Hot Mikado" and I was very jealous. Because of Andy's hours, Ive no one to watch Charlie in the evenings so it's out for the forseeable future.

4. Where do you live? Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland-famous for Tullamore Dew whiskey and our disgrace of a Taoiseach Brian Cowen

5. What is your favorite thing to do with JJ or other kids? I love playing with him. He loves jigsaws at the moment and I have to act as a personal cheerleader every time he gets a piece slotted in.

6. What is your favorite food or place to eat? Very difficult question, I love food. I really enjoy eating out with good friends and a nice bottle of red wine. I like a variety of food but I do love Spanish or Italian.

7. What was something you are proud to have accomplished in the last year? Ummm, toughie queston. Does getting engaged count as an accomplishment? :P I think just watching Charlie turn into such a happy and quite independent little boy makes me proud. Motherhood has been the steepest learning curve ever.