Need some advice.

iVillage Member
Need some advice.
Sat, 10-30-2010 - 2:09pm

Since the board has been dead, I figured I would post here, I hope no one minds :-)

I'm currently in the middle/end of my monthly mental break down. Things have been going good with the Pregnancy (Thank God!) but well things with Carolynn haven't been the easiest. We were doing good, and I got her sleep back to being "orginized." Then the grandparents visited. She didn't get normal naps for two days, and that screwed those up. Then she got sick (cough with a fever, but is better now.) She used to fall asleep in my bed nursing, and I would get up and leave. I'm actually proud we are still nursing, 17 months strong. Since being sick, she wants to continue to nurse while asleep, which I'm not good with. I don't want to give up the nursing, cause she still nurses for comfort, which I believe if the babies have the option its best. But I can't be a human pacifier anymore, at least at nap time. I really believe if Flounder wouldn't be on the way, I would be okay with this, but I'm starting to get worried, flip out, ect. ect. ect. I can't bring this up with my counselor cause she thinks I should be weaning Carolynn anyway, which I don't agree with. But I'm at a loss. If we weren't leaving for my parents in 21 days to go for two weeks over thanksgiving, I would give nap training a go again in her room. But I feel like we will get this worked out then it will get all messed up then we will have to do it again, then Christmas will happen and the IL's will visit then it will get messed up and then Flounder will be here, and all hell will break loose. How many times and I supposed to have this baby CIO. Dale has never been able to get her to sleep, if he goes in her room with her she just screams, so he gets upset. He tries and wants to be able to do it. I do all of the comforting, cause the comfort nursing. But we know we need to get him to do some of it before Flounder arrives. How do we do this?