Finally gathered enough cloth diapers to start using them!

iVillage Member
Finally gathered enough cloth diapers to start using them!
Wed, 02-29-2012 - 8:50pm

As the title says, I finally purchased and received enough diapers to be able to use them without having to wash every day (I hope, lol). I washed and dried them all today and will start using them tomorrow! I can't wait, and at the same time I am terrified, lol. I've NEVER used cloth diapers before. If anyone has any tips they wish they knew when they started CD'ing, I'd really appreciate them!

Photobucket

Pages

iVillage Member
I love cloth diapering! I can match diapers to outs that make them look super cute! Plus I know I have already saved a toon of money in the long run. I have enough where I can go every other day. I use Kellys Closet as my place to buy them. What is nice about that site is you earn points with each purchase. I recently cashed them in for a gift card that I am using to buy diaper soap.

Dixie

"Even miracles take a little time." ~ Fairy Godmother: Cinderella

TTC since April 2009

iVillage Member

We LOVE LOVE LOVE using cloth :) nothing more adorable than that huge fluffy butt. Another good site is gogonatural.com. I love that site. Every $30.00+ purchase you make you get a free one size diaper with the code. Right now the code is MARAPR :)

Photobucket

iVillage Member
Ok sorry for the terrible typos. I post from my phone. I can spell lol.

Dixie

TTC since April 2009

iVillage Member
Congrats!
Photobucket
iVillage Member