I overdid it!

iVillage Member
I overdid it!
Sun, 09-11-2011 - 5:44am
I'm a teacher, I worked too many days on my feet last week and chased by toddler around after work. Then I tried to keep up with dh's social commitments on Saturday ( 2 parties, one at lunch one in the evening) it's still wintry here, and I stood up for 3 hours at an engagement party last night ( it was cocktail style, no chairs). Oops. I am in so much pain today. I've got shocking lower back pain and have been having BH contractions every 2-3 minutes for the last hour. I can't stand up straight.

I'm wondering if I should go to my doctor tomorrow and get a certificate to finish work? Obviously the socializing is stopping, but the toddler chasing can't. Any other tips? DH is great but I dont want him to get fed up if I don't do my chores and our house ends up filthy! :(
B, loving wife to L. Proud Mum to William Luke (22 months) and expecting Samuel James in November. >

iVillage Member
Mon, 09-12-2011 - 6:08am
Thank you Kim!

Wow 20 weeks, having three babies must be just... wow! I can't imagine. I'm so happy for you, you're taking it all in your stride and doing so well for a FTM. :) Thinking of you ladies on bedrest, it must be challenging some days. B
B, loving wife to L. Proud Mum to William Luke (22 months) and expecting Samuel James in November. >

iVillage Member
Mon, 09-12-2011 - 6:05am
Hey Jill! Thanks.

I couldn't mow the lawn either! TG we don't have much of a lawn but I think it
s a great idea to get someone else to do it.

We have stairs indoors also, I'm hating them at this point! HAd a great rest and am feeling heaps better, thank you. B

iVillage Member
Mon, 09-12-2011 - 6:04am

Thanks Aimee,