April Fool's Baby due 2013 :) Anyone else?

iVillage Member
April Fool's Baby due 2013 :) Anyone else?
Tue, 08-07-2012 - 3:52pm

Hi all,

I'm Sarah, from the very west coast of Canada.  I've been on ivillage off and on for over 12 years, mostly as a very eager nanny looking for support for the families I've worked with.  I am a teacher as well, working on my masters of special education.  Looking forward to meeting everyone on here :smileyhappy:  

ModernMomma, I'm glad we have your wealth of experience and knowledge on here with us! :smileyhappy: #8!  Awesome!  I was a nanny to 5 boys (mom was pregnant with #6):smileyhappy: but that was a long time ago.

I'm 32, having my first completely unplanned baby with my bf of just 7 months. Our relationship has been rocky lately - so I hope we can get our acts together and make this work. This last week has been an utter shock and we've definitely handled it differently!  My immediately family knows, but only his siblings know.  He's waiting until 3 months to tell his folks and anyone else.   I don't know how anyone can wait - but I am slowly starting to see how fun it is that he and I are sharing this secret now that I'm starting to believe that he wants me, wants us.

As for the pregnancy - Boy, did finding out I was pregnant sure clear up some things for me!  I was a mood swing mess the night before I found out.  And the weeks before were nutty too.  I had a week of feeling sick and uneasy but now that we are getting back on track as a couple I'm starting to feel better.

Question for all of you....  I've started taking my prenatal vitamins before bed to see if I could sleep through the morning sickness gagging that I was experiencing.  So far so good!  Is it okay that I take them before bed?  Anyone else done this?  

Things I'm looking forward to are:  

-seeing if the doctors change my due date in time.

-telling everyone