Update

iVillage Member
Update
Mon, 11-12-2012 - 2:19pm

Hey Everyone!

It's been awhile since I have been on here and just wanted to take a moment to update on my little guy. Owen was 9lbs 14 oz at his 2 month check up...we don't have another appointment until after Christmas so I can't wait to see how big he will be then! He's been on Zantac for reflux since the beginning of October which seems to be helping him sleep a little longer.  Just this last week he has been napping much better, but still isn't able to sleep at any time longer than 3 hours. Someday! Orginally I was scheduled to go back to work tomorrow (Nov. 13) but I am a teacher and decided to just wait until after Christmas Break to go back, so I will be returning on Jan. 7th. Hopefully by then Owen will be sleeping a little better and on more of a schedule. He's a smiley guy and I can't wait for his first laugh! No rolling yet either. How are your little ones doing?!

Here's a picture of my little man -

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
iVillage Member
In reply to: bessie_bee
Tue, 11-13-2012 - 5:28pm

What cuties! So glad everyone's doing so well!!

Alby has his first shots on Friday, and I think he might be left handed. He favours touching and hitting things with his left, although no one in our families are lefties! He'd be the first!

iVillage Member
In reply to: kbeth85
Tue, 11-13-2012 - 8:09am

So glad you get to take off a bit longer -- that's excellent news! I tell you, working is for the birds when you have a wee one, and I don't know how I'd survive if I actually had to leave the house to go to work.

And Owen is adorable!! What a cute little man!