Anyone else always nervous?

iVillage Member
Anyone else always nervous?
Sat, 12-24-2011 - 5:42am
I don't think I'm going to feel "secure" in this pregnancy until I see a heartbeat, but since I'm only about 4 weeks/3 days I have a while for that. Im a nurse so logically I know what is normal...but every cramp, headache, loss of symptoms for a few hours has me convinced something is wrong. Any of the ladies that are a few weeks ahead feel thisway at dirt and relax a little? I'm going to drive myself crazy by my first US!! Lol

Jenn (28) & DH Zach (28)
Married 9/24/2005

iVillage Member
Sat, 12-24-2011 - 8:27am

Good Morning! I don't have any advice since this is my first pregnancy and I'm only a few days ahead of you but I just wanted to let you know that I also have been ALWAYS nervous since I found out!!

We went in for an appt on Thursday to get HCG levels checked and I am also very anxious for the day when we can hear the heartbeat and I can be a little more at ease!!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
iVillage Member
Sat, 12-24-2011 - 11:42am
Hey there,

I just wanted to tell you that I was exactly like that with pg #1. Looks like this is not #1 for you, but I understand the uncertainty when you don't have any tangible proof (besides the tests). All I can say is that I feel so much better now, just going with the flow. Really, as bad as it sounds, there's nothing much we can do to control whether the pregnancy is viable at this point (beyond the normal pre-natal vitamins and avoiding the bad stuff). AND, keep in mind that the vast, vast majority of pregnancies are totally fine, normal, go well, etc. That always helped settle my mind, at least a little bit.

Hope you can relax and enjoy your holidays! At this point, if my symptoms ease up a bit, that means I can actually EAT something, for which I am eternally grateful! LOL.
pregnancy
iVillage Member
Sat, 12-24-2011 - 3:09pm