INTRO =)

iVillage Member
INTRO =)
Tue, 12-10-2013 - 8:33pm

Hello everyone!
I'm Brittany, I haven't been on ivillage since July 2011. I have been married for over 3 years now. My husband and I have a daugher, Averie, who is 2 1/2. I was diagnosed with PCOS about ten years ago, and had 2 miscarriages before getting pregnant with Averie. This past year has been rough for us. We have been TTC for over 14 months, battling BFNs, we had a chemical pregnancy this past July and we just got BFPs today. I tested twice, I couldn't believe it. I am so excited to be pregnant again and I hope this one sticks! I'm kind of in shock still. 

I am from Virginia where I met my husband when he was on Active Duty in the US Army. We moved back to his hometown in Michigan after he got out of the service. He is a disabled veteran now, going to school full-time to earn a degree in Secondary Education. I am a full-time student as well going to school for Paraprofessional Education and then finishing sometime in the future for Special Education. 

I'm looking forward to being a part of this group. I hope everyone is doing well so far. =) 

Lilypie Maternity tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
iVillage Member
Wed, 12-11-2013 - 7:36am
Hi Brittany, Congratulations on expecting your second child and welcome to the August 2014 Expecting Club! I hope that you find friendship and support here during your pregnancy journey. Wishing you a very happy and healthy nine months!

photo kristywin1.png

iVillage Member
Wed, 12-11-2013 - 9:36pm
Thanks Kristy! Since you are a CM, I have a a question. Is there any reason why I can not edit my preferences (change my sig.)? Everytime I try to even from different browsers it doesn't load right, says waiting on ivillage.com and then asks to kill the pages.
iVillage Member
In reply to: cmkristy
Fri, 12-13-2013 - 7:11am