Got milk?

iVillage Member
Got milk?
Sat, 03-31-2012 - 1:02am

I've been leaking very tiny amounts of colostrum for several months now. I would mostly just find the evidence as crust on my nipples, but over the past few days its increased to the point of staining my bras. Tonight out of curiosity I decided to see if

iVillage Member
Sat, 03-31-2012 - 7:19am
lol.... congrats on the supply already! I leaked early with my 1st and 2nd too and with this one Ive been producing actual milk for months now. I have to releave the pressure several times a day or ill soak through my bra and shirts and my breasts will hurt so bad from the build up already. I use breast pads on a daily basis too. I can literally sqeeze my breasts and a steady hard stream comes shooting out my nipples and it'll just pour outta me. my DH laughs at me... he says... I love watching you milk yourself... its funny.... So at least he gets a kick out of it! lmao I say keep up with milking yourself cause it'll start producing more and more which will just benefit us. If we can already build up a nice supply before baby is born then we'll be able to feed our babies really well right after their born. I could start pumping now too but I know it would make me start contracting so its unfortunately not an option right now otherwise I would start stock piling this supply! lol
Pregnancy%20ticker
iVillage Member
Sat, 03-31-2012 - 9:28am
Definitely leaking colostrum here too. Did with my daughter (#1) but not so much with my son (#2). Breatfeeding did go better with her, so maybe it's a good sign.... You don't need to express the colostrum and probably shouldn't too much, but I know it's hard to resist :) Probably no harm in it, as long as you don't start contracting or something.
Photobucket

http://reconciledtogod.blogspot.com/
iVillage Member
Sat, 03-31-2012 - 4:04pm
I get the dried crust on my nipples but I haven't had any active leaking. Inever did with my othe children either and #2 was BF for 2yrs.