SO sick!

iVillage Member
SO sick!
Mon, 03-26-2012 - 10:53am
This is my 3rd pregnancy and I have never been so sick. I am constantly nauseous, and completely miserable. :(. I keep telling myself that there are millions of women who would gladly take my place to be pregnant, but AGHHHHH! Is anyone else like this? I am 7w1d. I go to the dr for my first appt tomorrow. I've been on Zofran, but it stopped working and all is does now is constipate me!! Tmi, sorry! Does phenegren work better for anyone vs. zofran. I can deal with it making me tired. I mean I can't eat or drink anything without feeling like I'm going to tO puke! Thanks for listening...
Lucy
iVillage Member
In reply to: lucy229
Mon, 03-26-2012 - 2:39pm

Just wanted to say I feel for you! My 3rd pregnancy was the worst! I would definitely bring it up and ask for something else. I have no experience on either of those medications. My doc would not prescribe me anything even with losing weight in the first trimester! Just stand your ground so you can get through this!

Margret

Lilypie Maternity tickers
iVillage Member
Mon, 03-26-2012 - 2:40pm

I'm sorry to hear that you're so sick already.

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
iVillage Member
Mon, 03-26-2012 - 2:56pm
I am right their with you! This is my 7th pg (1 mc) and I am getting really sick. I'm asking my doctor about Zofran tomorrow. He is fine with prescribing me the meds, I just was too scared to use them before. I have been doing B6 and that seems to help and also I just picked up some sea bands at the store. I've got a couple more tough weeks for school and I just need to make it through! Good luck to you!
Rachel Mom to five great kiddos and one angel in heaven (MC @ 9 weeks) Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
iVillage Member
Mon, 03-26-2012 - 4:54pm