Get your Rooollll Caaaalllll Here!

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Get your Rooollll Caaaalllll Here!
68
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 6:53pm

In another thread, beth (almostfreeof3)

Pages

iVillage Member
Registered: 11-22-2000
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 7:10pm
Oh fun! I LOVE roll calls!!!! And I've had lots of changes lately and there are more to come, so there's lot's to tell.


I'm Lauren (40) WOHM to Joel (10 on 11/20!) and soon to merge families with SO Don (37), and his young'ns, Brian (12), Bridgette (9) and Brenda (5). I love to make beaded jewelry, and to read when I get the chance, but that seldom happens. We're pretty busy these days. I work FT at a collision center and while I never thought I'd work with cars, I really, really love the job. SO works there as well (it's his family's business, which is how I got the job) and he is also a Naval reservist and a singer/songwriter.

I'm amazed I ever have time to post, but somehow I've been managing to do so for about 3 years. ;-)


Edited 11/15/2003 9:03:55 PM ET by lauren1063


Avatar for laurenmom2boys
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 7:12pm
Lauren WOHM 45, DH WOHD 50 (shhh, soon to be 51!!), DS1 10, DS2 9, cat Misty 2. I've been posting longer than I should have been (since 1999??? LOL!). No great hobbies except for reading. But I'm a Den Leader and Cub Master. But I won't be Cub Master much longer since I'm resigning that post and taking over as Pack Treasurer. I volunteer at DSs' school. I'm almostfreeof3's (Beth's) younger sister.
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-26-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 7:42pm
thanks misty!!!! im beth(46)married to dh(46) for 24 glorious, blissful years....pfffttt, sorry, i lied, but i do still like him...LOL. wohm to ds1-lee(21yo)who lives in florida, goes to school, works on the school paper and is a "server" at a *very* fine dining restaurant. dd-jaime(20yo) who lives on the nc coast and is a jr. at unc-w, and im sure *everybody* knows is studying abroad this semester in spain. ds2-kenneth(16) who is a sophomore in hs, and living with us. i will never allow him to marry or move out, as he promised me when he was 5yo he was going to marry me when he grows up....

i work at a large banking corp in the loan review area, and dont mind going to work at all. my dh is on the verge of taking a new position with the same banking corp, in the technical field. he is very excited to be able to train on *the* newest system, providing him with valuable diversification.

we dont have any animals(btdt) and will not take anything else in that eats and/or poops. i enjoy writing, and loooove to paint, do cross-stitch, and art in general and hope to take some art classes in the near future.

im very bored today and dont feel like doing laundry, so im sharing my life here with the whole cyberspace world......

Avatar for taylormomma
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-23-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 8:14pm

Ooh...how funny...I was just thinking about posting a role call on my boards, since I haven't seen one in so long. Shoot, now if I do it, it will look like I stole your idea.


TM (43 - when did THAT happen?), married for 5 1/2 years to dh, (35). SD (14 next month), DD (10) and DS (2 next week), and L the WD (age unknown, but finally settling down). We live on the Third Coast and have remarkably ordinary lives. I've been posting here since sometime in 1998, I think.

Avatar for mygriffin
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-28-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 8:58pm
Me(36) PTWOHM; DH(35); Griffin(5); Garrett(2); Frankie the Rottweiler. Been here about 5 years. Not every day, but just enough to catch most of the good stuff.
iVillage Member
Registered: 12-12-2002
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 11:24pm

:-)

Okmrsmommy-36, CPmom to DD-16 and DS-14

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-27-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 11:30pm
sweetswah, really loooooong time poster (4 plus years at least).

Married sahm of 4: 6, 15, 17 and 27 (will be 28 next week)..

We have 1 dog, a cocker spaniel named Puppet though I call her Fluffy Puppy. Because she is.

I love to cook, garden, decorate and organize. When I woh f/t I was the records management and FOIL officer for my agency.

I also function as a *corporate wifey*, socializing with other wives whose husbands are in positions to help my dh and vice versa.

I love the Yankees and the Buffalo Bills. Needless to say it is a disappointing sports year for me!!!



iVillage Member
Registered: 09-25-2003
Sat, 11-15-2003 - 11:56pm

Virgo (34), dh (31 and in Iraq. . .

Virgo
 
iVillage Member
Registered: 08-29-2002
Sun, 11-16-2003 - 7:29am
Ok I'm Laura (37) married to dh (42) and have ds (8.5) and dd (nearly 5). I am American, dh is Austrian and we live in Sweden so the kids are growing up trilingual (English, German, Swedish) because basically they have no choice :-). I was at home ft until ds was over 6 and dd was 2.5 after which I started working again very pt working up to my current schedule of 80%. Both dh and I are in cell biology/biochemistry and work for a company. We have 3 cats: 2 balinese and a siamese, two of whom are still kittens and take up a lot of our free time right now:-). No big hobbies to speak of other than lots of reading and house fixing and doing a lot of science experiments with the kids (it's just in our blood, even dh and I spend most of our free time talking about work :-)). I've been a lurker since 2001 and posting on and off since 2002.


Laura

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Sun, 11-16-2003 - 8:09am

Said in my very best Ms. America Voice:


Hi everyone, my name is Misty and I am a 32YO WAH, who often gets confused and calls herself a SAH (maybe because I wah?).

Pages