Stolen from another thread-some fluff!

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-27-2003
Stolen from another thread-some fluff!
103
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 2:33pm
How well do YOU know the other posters here? I was actually having fun reading what people remembered (outside of profiles) about other people here. So for some Friday fluff, can you name some posters and what you know about them? Here are mine-

Outside the box mom-runner, jewish, lives in a 1000 sq foot house that they bought not too long ago. Married fairly recently to longtime so. Has a dog, lost the other dog when it got hit by a car. Doesnt care much for the corporate america scene :o)

CLW-is an engineer and lives in a neighborhood full of vile and mean sahms (lol couldnt resist). Has 2 ss's, one of which has a gf who has one baby and another on the way. Has wood floors in her house that she doesnt like to clean. Has a cat and a couple rabbits.

PetenJoeys-lawyer, lives in dc area. 2 boys, married late. Has a nanny. Has some fairly rigid views on right and wrong. No pets and she doesnt like animals.

Oklmommy(sp?)- 2 kids, husband has depression probs, owns a trailer and planning to buy some land and move it. Kids go to private school, she is looking for work

savcal-getting divorced, moved back to her hometown and with her parents for now. used to be involved in theater and would like to get back into it.

srmagoo-Loves her animals just like I do! Recently lost a kitty. :o(

opinion-thinks all kids should be in dc at least 30 hrs a week. From Canada, 2 kids, likes hockey.

virgo-husband in military and is deployed. Works in child development, thinking about getting her phd. Has 3 kids.

Thats all I can think of right now! Anyone else??????????

dj

Dj

"Now when I need help, I look in the mirror" ~Kanye West~

Pages

Avatar for virgogirl914
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 4:32pm
Okay. . .I'll take a shot at it. . .

mygarnetboy: Has a son who will be 2 in January (thus the garnet boy nick), used to work in a program for young children with special needs, daughter and granddaughter of a SAHM, also a SAHM herself, fellow virgo

Laurenmom2boys: Husband is a dentist (Gentle Ben), has two sons, almostfree (BethAnn) is her sister, lives in Jersey, her parents just celebrated 50 years of marriage. She married later (32, I think) and this is her hubby's second marriage; A WOHM to two school agers

Taylormomma: Fabulous wit, has a dsd a dd and a ds (whose birthday should be coming up soon). Has the coolest hobbies- RenFaire and the Stampbox hunting, masters in education, but works in another field, lives in TX with her very close extended family. Writes beautiful poetry; A WOHM

Almostfree: BethAnn works in banking, dh and she married 'young', 3 children- 2ds and 1 dd (who is in Spain), her 'baby' just turned 16, lives in NC, but from Jersey, currently a WOHM, but a SAHM when her kids were young

Biancamammi: Should be in labor any day (if not already) with a son- her second child. Her dd's name is Leila Bianca which reflects her bicultural heritage, lives in Manhattan and is a WOHM who uses a nanny

Charlesmomma: Son named Charles and expecting a girl in 4 months (give or take), west coaster, currently a SAHM whose husband has been a SAHD

I could do more, but time is of the essence you know ;)

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-29-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 5:49pm
DJ, do mine, do mine....Please!
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-29-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 6:29pm
DJ -- has a bazillion dogs and cats, a pre-teen DD whom she adopted a couple of years ago, and a 4yo DS. She and her DH are avid runners, and just built their dream house. Wrote a children's book. Loves a bargain, but not on winter outerwear, since they live in Alaska.

H&I -- She has a cat and three (or more?) budgies, which she claims can do tricks. ;) She has a son in his early 20s, who competes in national bowling tournaments, works f/t and attends college p/t. She likes NASCAR and is on shockingly good terms with her ex and his wife. From the mid-west, but now lives near DC. She's a typesetter and a devout Methodist.

Annikismom -- A single mother of two young girls who lives in and loves the city of Baltimore. She's a homeowner and attends college p/t. Does she also work? I think so. Ex's name is Anthony, and she's not going for child support right now.

Annieb -- lives in rural Maine and has two girls and a boy. She's a counselor at a drug rehab facility.

That's all I can think of right now.

Congratulations! I'm so happy to hear it. I just heard the good news and popped back over, just in case you were still checking in.
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-27-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 6:48pm
Lets see, we all know you are a teacher, you have a dd who is special needs (Alyssa, right?). You did Disney not too long ago through make a wish, didnt you? You have 2 other children.....Okay this is your fault-you have obviously NOT been posting enough for me to be able to dig up tidbits on ya!!! :o)

dj

Dj

"Now when I need help, I look in the mirror" ~Kanye West~

Avatar for laurenmom2boys
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 8:47pm
Wow! I haven't posted much lately and you still remember all that stuff about my life? You nailed it. All of it. I'm impressed. And flattered. :-)
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-29-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 8:48pm
that is pretty good considering that i have not been able to keep up with posting here. 600+ posts PER day is a bit of a challenge. I've even had trouble reading even a fraction of them, nevermind being able to respond.

eileen

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-26-2003
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 9:24pm
i'll try, but im afraid im not very good at this....

laurenmom2boys- is my sister, and i cant tell the rest, i promised. LOL

okmrsmommy- lives obviously in ok, is arrogant.....oh, sorry, i was thinking of someone else.....snort... married young, two really cute kids, a girl and boy. dh was military, just retired. is remodeling home. does scrapbooking. her best friend has four kids. currently looking for a job.

lauren1063- currently single mom of joel who is 10yo? just got a new job. dating a man with three children and *might* marry him. has a *great* sense of humor. lives in virginia near dc.

tinzer- married with a son 24 and twin girls 15(almost 16). lives in ma. raised in europe mostly. loves to drive. is an in home care provider, and very good at it, btw!! loves art. takes classes at night. has long dark hair and favors katherine ...what is her last name??? who played in butch cassidy and the sundance kid??? loooooves sam elliot.

savcal- two kids,a boy and a girl. callahan and savannah, lives in ok. just moved home after stbxh dissed her(to be polite), tee-hee. competes for the "Queen of Sarcasm" crown with me *all the time*. just got a great job.

otbm- lives in ma. married with one son. does not like daycare. writer. jewish. marches to the beat of a different drum, not unlike myself. has a dog, small home, loves to garden. listens to the birds, sings in the shower, and smells the flowers.

peteyandjoeysmom- lawyer, type "a" personality. runs, believes in structure for her children. has two cute little boys, hence petey and joey. dh is a lawyer also. married later. is going to her hs reunion soon. lives in dc area.

thats just a sample. i can go on and on, as that is why i love this board. i learn about lots of different people.

iVillage Member
Registered: 03-29-1999
Fri, 09-19-2003 - 9:35pm
My shot at it:

Sild - lives in Greece, but is from Denmark. Has lived in the US too. Has one pre-teen DD and is married to an academic type.

Bobcat - Lives in Tennessee. Is a devote Christian with two teen - Preteen kids. Has a degree in Chemistry. Was widowed and has remarried. Her first DH was involved with politics and did very well for himself. She is financially well set because of the estate. She homeschooled for a while, but now they kids go to school. I think she is running a small shop with her mom.

AnnieB - Lives in Maine, has 2 DDs, a DS and a SDD. Works at a drug rehab clinic. Lives on a farm with animals. Her DH owns his own business (I think, auto mechanic?)

Sus - Lives in the Chicago area. Has 2 DDs and a DS. Her husband is a cop and she was an administrative assistant, but now SAH and maybe has her own business. Her daughter is into Irish Step Dancing.

Smokey - Lives out west (Utah or AZ?). Is a CPA and works partime. She and her DH both have well-off families and she seems to enjoy life. Has two kids, boys I think.

Am I close?

iVillage Member
Registered: 05-28-2003
Sat, 09-20-2003 - 12:50am
My additions to the ones already mentioned...

laura w2: researcher (?biochemist), lives in Sweden, works about 37 hours week but has a flexible schedule so that she can be home with her kids in the afternoon. Grew up in california.

islimshady: formerly known as trip, lives in Weston CT, has 2 boys, used to work for something technical maybe IBM?, now substitute teaching. most of her neighbors are SAHMs living the good life, believes in CIO and saving for college.

kmgalligan/Kristi: has 2 boys (one that she envisions to be the NASA engineer and the other the NASA astronaut. One of them is also a pint sized "Alex P Keaton") Husband recently started chemo for brain tumor. Has an impossible MIL. FIL has a 4th trophy wife, I think.




Edited 9/20/2003 12:52:19 AM ET by iaudrey00

Avatar for akpennington
iVillage Member
Registered: 03-25-2003
Sat, 09-20-2003 - 2:53am
PSST... Ana (biancamami) is pregnant no longer. And that's all I'm saying.

Pages