Newbie here-- c/s on 10/10!!

iVillage Member
Newbie here-- c/s on 10/10!!
Sun, 09-14-2008 - 9:50pm

Hi ladies,

My name is Lulu and I'm 35 weeks today. I'll be having a c/s next month and I thought I'd introduce myself here-- oh, and I have a few questions, too :0)

I've been diagnosed with placenta previa since 20 weeks and have had about a zillion ultrasounds since then, which all show no movement at all. I do have one final u/s scheduled for the end of the month, but my DH and I had a really frank discussion with my OB about the chances of it moving up at this point and we agreed that while there's a possibility that it will have moved, we should go ahead and schedule the c/s.

So we're now scheduled for 10/10, and I'm really excited to know our baby's birthday, although I'm also feeling a bit shocked because all of a sudden, it's coming up really soon (my EDD is the 19th). But we know this will most likely be the safest delivery option, so my DH and I are pretty calm and happy about the whole thing.

Photobucket

iVillage Member
Sun, 09-14-2008 - 10:17pm

Congrats on your pregnancy!

iVillage Member
Tue, 09-16-2008 - 3:21pm

Hi, welcome, and congrats!

You sound like you've done a good job educating yourself, and that you're ready for your son to come into your life.

Flags of USA & Canada crossed

iVillage Member
Tue, 09-16-2008 - 5:23pm