More than 1 kid in diapers?

iVillage Member
More than 1 kid in diapers?
Sat, 06-03-2006 - 8:05am

OK--so yesterday afternoon I put my 2 year old on the changing table and actually started to put a newborn sized diaper on him (he wears a size 4)!!! He looked at me really funny! LOL I must have been really tired!!!! Has this happened to anyone else with more than one in diapers??? Or am I the only crazy, sleep-deprived mom??? Also, I called my baby girl by her brother's name several times yesterday! I've done that with my boys before--called them by each other's names inadvertently. But I've never done it to her before--and come on, she's a girl! I swear I've lost so many brain cells with each birth it's a wonder I can carry on a coherent conversation! LOL I REALLY NEED A NAP TODAY! HEHE

Shannon :)
Wife to Joey
Mom to Colton--6, Wyatt--2 and Avery--6 weeks old

Pages

iVillage Member
Sat, 06-03-2006 - 9:23am
lol, yes I have a 2 1/2 year old who's in a size 5 and actually I've put the 5 on my dd.....I also constantly mix up my boys names and plenty of times I have referred to my dd as he...duh!
Photobucket
iVillage Member
Sat, 06-03-2006 - 9:33am
lol, shannon, haven't been there, but I had to laugh....don't worry, I've gone to put shirts on DD's butt before :P it didn't quite work out....I guess it's losing brain cells from the kids and the drugs they give us for c-sections...that's pretty powerful stuff in my opinion :D hope you get some rest today!!!

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

iVillage Member
Sat, 06-03-2006 - 3:06pm

About mixing up names . . . we grew up with dogs and I have 2 sisters. My mom used to mix up not only the kids names, but used to call us by the dog's names, too. So don't feel bad!

Carissa
Mommy to Aurora

Photobucket

iVillage Member
Sat, 06-03-2006 - 5:54pm

LOL I was just going to say that, sometimes I mix up my kids and dogs names!