Thoughtful Thursday 12/3

iVillage Member
Thoughtful Thursday 12/3
Thu, 12-03-2009 - 6:15am

What do you do to be "thoughtful"?

lori010910.jpg picture by lambball

iVillage Member
Thu, 12-03-2009 - 6:53am

I volunteer at church and school. At this school I have to volunteer for 40 hours to get discounted tuition but even if this wasn't the case I would do it. It's so much fun for me. I love helping people and

Photobucket

iVillage Member
Thu, 12-03-2009 - 8:17am

I volunteer at church (making communion bread and setting up for communion Sundays, work in the nursery, help with dinners and youth, etc). I volunteer at least one day a week at school helping Livi's teacher copy papers and getting stuff ready for the next week.

lori010910.jpg picture by lambball

iVillage Member
Thu, 12-03-2009 - 11:40am

Hmmm, lets see.

At church I work in the nursery about once every 3 months and I am a teacher for the 1st grade Children's Church once a month. I also like to help out with meals for family who need it when they have a baby, sickness or death in the family.

I work full time so I have a hard time finding time to volunteer so we donate when we can to missions and the church. I also like to bake so every now and then I will make some goodies and then bring them over to neighbors or friends, especially around the holidays.

We are trying to teach Liam about donating his own money. I told him the other day that he needed to give some to the church and he said, "no thanks. I will just take your money to give to the church." We then realized that he needs to earn some money so that he is continually getting more money which will make it easier to donate. He empties the dishwasher for me, makes his bed and cleans his room, sets the table, cleans the table and each chore is a quarter. He gets really excited about doing this and asks when can he do a chore to get a quarter.