June 16-20 buddies

iVillage Member
June 16-20 buddies
Thu, 08-03-2006 - 10:31pm
So where is everyone? Camryn and I are surviving the heatwave we are having here in New England. Thank goodness we got A/C for our downstairs. We had some pretty good thunderstorms tonight that brought some much-needed cool air. So how is your June Bug/Blossom? Camryn is doing well, sleeping 5-6 hours a night, as long as I put her down around 10 PM. That seems to be her bedtime. Daddy gives her a bottle of EBM and then its off to her crib. I'm lucky that she goes down so easily. So are you going back to work? I am starting back (full time) on september 5th. I'm already dreading it :( When is everyone else starting back?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Breastfeeding Ticker

Photobucket
iVillage Member
Thu, 08-03-2006 - 10:39pm

I'm a newbie. My son Barron was born June 20! He was 7 weeks early so he was actually due next week (August 8). He has been home for 3 weeks now and it seems like the NICU was a lifetime ago. Barron is doing great -- he sleeps for 3 1/2 to 4 hours at a time. He weighs about 6 1/2 pounds now so he is thankfully growing and gaining weight. He still looks so tiny though! He goes to sleep easily and is content to go into his bassinette even if he is still awake. It's a nice change from my 1 y/o who was so difficult to put down to sleep at this age!

I am taking at least a year off... it's not worth it for me to work since we would have to pay daycare for two. DH is working overtime galore so we can afford for me to stay home. Luckily his work is understanding and allows it! The downside to it is that we hardly know each other anymore.

It has been hotter than heck here too (Louisiana) and the humidity is killing all of us...It's like walking into a sauna. One thing I have always hated is being sweaty and dirty... well unfortunately we all sweat buckets as soon as we open the front door!