25 weeks and 100% alone

iVillage Member
25 weeks and 100% alone
Fri, 01-06-2012 - 9:52pm
Like a lot of girls on here this is my first time posting on something like this but I have no where else to turn. I am 24 and 25 weeks pregnant.... I was with the father for just a few months this summer and we had a blast together. Then I found out I was pregnant, I was 8 weeks when I told him and he was not thrilled. He immmediatly wanted me to have an abortion, says his parents would disown him,(he's 30 btw!) and says his life is already f***ed enough and I can't do this to him.... I was so upset and scared and confuse, I couldn't believe this was happening to me. He said he would be there for me through everything. A fee weeks passed and we continued tO see each other, not once really bringing up the baby. Then when I tried to talk about it that was it.... No explanation, not a phone call, text message, email or anything, in his mind I don't exist at all. We are both pretty stable with good jobs, our own home and just doing pretty well so I thought we were both able to care for a child, we got ourselves into this and now we need to deal with it! Well it has been 4 months and i have not seen or heard from him. I tried to send a fb message and it looks like I'm blocked bc I can't find him, whatever I try there is no answer. I am a cf carrier and just needed to know if he would get tested (my dr is bugging me too) bc if he is the baby could have this disease.. Other than that I haven't even tried to get ahold of him. I sent a text from another # saying it was me and mentioned the cf and I know he got it but still no answer. I am really bothered now and can't stop thinking how he just acts like this isn't happening. This baby is coming in April and it looks like I will be alone in the delivery rOom as well as everything in-between. I could write so much more but it would be one big all over the place mess... I'm just feeling so alone and even though I hAte him I would do anyth