donor insemination

iVillage Member
donor insemination
Sat, 06-24-2006 - 8:10pm

Hi Everyone!!! I'm new to this site and thought I would share my story. This seems like a nice way to get support. I'm single and am in the process of TTC with donor sperm. I just did my fourth IUI (1st with clomid)and really hoping that this one works for me. The insemination process hasn't been the easiest for me. It is quite painful. I've been doing research and they say on average that it takes bwt 6-8 IUIs for conception to occur. I will know next week if this last insemination worked.

Z

Pages

iVillage Member
Sun, 06-25-2006 - 5:13pm

Welcome to the board lady z:)

I am really new to it myself. The ladies are really helpful. There seem to be many of us who are single and either planning or currently TTC.

Good luck and here is a hope for a BFP:)

Thia

iVillage Member
Tue, 06-27-2006 - 9:07am

Welcome to the board, Z!

iVillage Member
Tue, 06-27-2006 - 9:29am

Thank you. I'm suppose to get my period tomorrow. If it doesn't come then I will test on Wednesday. I too hope that this is it because each one of my procedures have been painful. I will keep you posted.

Thanks,
Z

iVillage Member
Wed, 06-28-2006 - 11:43am
I know today is your big day and just wanted to let you know that I'm thinking of you and sending positive thoughts your way! I hope that test is positive!

Image hosting by Photobucket

Photobucket
iVillage Member
Wed, 06-28-2006 - 12:35pm

Thank you so much. I really appreciate that.

Z

iVillage Member
Wed, 08-02-2006 - 1:33pm