Contemplating Jan 2012 cycle - need some help thinking this out

iVillage Member
Contemplating Jan 2012 cycle - need some help thinking this out
Mon, 09-05-2011 - 9:19pm

So, we had a successful 2nd cycle in 2010.

iVillage Member

Welcome back. I am new to IVF and will be doing my first one soon. I start BCP at the end of this month. I can't give you much advise because I am still waiting on my first one. I had an ectopic last year and did many IUIs.

I do want to give you advise on the saline sonogram. IUI's were always so painful for me that my RE prescribed valium before each IUI. When I had to get the saline sonogram done, he also prescribed me 2 valium. I was kinda sleepy so it wasn't as bad as I thought because the meds helped me relax.

Photobucket
iVillage Member

We had our First IVF attempt succeed in October 2009 and our DD was born June 2010. The cost of IVF was not easy on us, and even after becoming pregnant with Triplets and having just the ONE healthy survivor..... when DD turned 12 months, we found ourselves right back at the clinic! We were so blessed with our Baby Girl...and did not want to "push our luck"...but I am also 39 (almost 40!) and because we both have a gaggle of siblings, we did not want our DD to grow up one day and have no siblings. Being older parents, I worried that if anything happened to us...she would be "all alone in the world".

She is spoiled.....and as an only child, there really is nothing that we CANT give her. But it does become financially more challenging, so I understand. But here is the thing....no matter what kind of financial pickles we all get in from time to time...somehow we work it all out! I was breasfeedng DD too...and at 2 months..DRIED up! Also tried Reglan, which did not work so I took on the cost of formula too! We mamanged just fine.