Twitter Tuesday: Wildfires and Ego Trips

Greetings, and happy Twitter Tuesday! Celebrities everywhere -- even those who aren’t in Hollywood -- are taking to Twitter to talk about the wildfires enveloping the Los Angeles region. Of course, some of them remained a bit full of themselves. We’ll let you see for yourselves the ones who used their Twitter page for good, and which ones used it for more selfish reasons.

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger (@schwarzenegger) took a break from attending to the natural disaster hitting his state to give his Twitter following an update.
“Watching a Cal-Fire helicopter tanker fighting the Oak Glen 3 fire. They do great work!”

Talk-show host and comedian, Aisha Tyler (@aishatyler), gave a firsthand observation of what it’s like in her city right now.
“The Fire here is insane. Our yard's covered in ash, & smoke's drifted as far as Denver. Hm. Even in disaster, LA has to one-up other cities”

MSNBC daytime anchor Contessa Brewer (@contessabrewer) plugged her channel’s coverage of the disaster.
Special hour of wildfire coverage coming up at 2e.t. Al Rokerwill co-host with me from LA. Reach out if you live in the fire territory.

Jon Gosselin (@jongosselin1), who just joined Twitter, gave thanks for his wild Vegas weekend.
“Great time with mom in Vegas, thank you to everyone who helped make it fun, especially Alex and Kevin from MGM!”

Wild girl singer Pink (@pink) posted a sincere blessing to the wildfire first-responders.
“my heart and prayers go out to the families of the firefighters that bravely and heroically lost their lives keeping us safe. RIP”

Kirstie Alley (@kirstiealley) rose and shone with a prayer for rain.
“GOOD MORNING RAIN GODS...please decide the fires around LOS ANGELES will cease..bring the RAIN and help the firefighters..rain rain rain rai”

Socialite and TV star, Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian), posted an uncharacteristically serious plea to her followers.
“Let's all pray for everyone in California right now who has been affected by the fires.”

Heidi Montag-Pratt (@heidimontag) reminded her followers of the real reason for the season.
“1st of September! its offically my Bday month!”

Ann Curry (@anncurry), classy Today Show newswoman, shared her bird’s-eye view of the situation in California.
“Saw the fire with my own eyes yesterday. Looked like mushroom cloud. Winds, please stop.”

Like this? Want more?
preview
FILED UNDER:
Connect with Us
Follow Our Pins

Yummy recipes, DIY projects, home decor, fashion and more curated by iVillage staffers.

Follow Our Tweets

The very dirty truth about fashion internships... DUN DUN @srslytheshow http://t.co/wfewf

On Instagram

Behind-the-scenes pics from iVillage.

Best of the Web